Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Maureen Whelihan, MD, FACOG -  - Gynecologist

Elite GYN Care of the Palm Beaches

Maureen Whelihan, MD, FACOG

Gynecologist located in Palm Beach County, Lake Worth, Greenacres, FL

925 total reviews

Dr. Maureen Whelihan always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 925 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Maureen Whelihan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Arlene L.
Submitted 09/18/19
Dr. Whelihan has a wealth of experience, knowledge, and compassion. I have been her patient since 2002 and highly recommend her.
Madeleine L.
Submitted 09/18/19
Outstanding!!
Debra G.
Submitted 09/17/19
Always the best Dr I’ve seen and very motivating for my concerns
Denise C.
Submitted 09/17/19
From the moment I walked in every one I met was kind. I felt very comfortable. Dr. Whelihan was very knowledgeable and was able to answer and address all of my concerns.
Gail L K.
Submitted 09/16/19
Very happy with all that work there, always pleasant. A big plus to your reception..... she is awesome.love Dr wheliham.
Gertrude F.
Submitted 09/13/19
Very informative
Valerie G.
Submitted 09/12/19
Dr.Whelihan is a fantastic Dr. Going to see her is like visiting a great friend. She is very intelligent and friendly and genuinely cares about you. Her staff is very friendly and the office runs very efficiently. I highly recommend Dr. Whelihan.
Maria F.
Submitted 09/12/19
Dr. Whelihan was very focused, explanatory and prompt to target my issues. I was very impressed how she herself researched my previous meds I was very pleased.
Jennifer B.
Submitted 09/12/19
Always Attentive and makes an uncomfortable appointment comfortable
Carmen M.
Submitted 09/10/19
Doctor took her time with me and explained everything to me.
Peggy R.
Submitted 09/08/19
Always have a great experience when attending a checkup for a visit that could be stressful! Great service & wonderful care!
Kathryn D.
Submitted 09/05/19
Punctual and very friendly staff
Nancy N.
Submitted 09/04/19
Dr. Whelihan listens to you and makes recommendations based on your specific needs and the latest available treatment options. She is professional but very caring.
Jenna D.
Submitted 09/04/19
Dr. Whelihan was amazing as always and staff were great too!
Deborah D.
Submitted 09/04/19
As always, Dr. Whelihan ‘s professional , friendly, knowledgeable personality made my day. She guides me in many ways regarding HRT, weight loss, and is always up to date with applicable information regarding my health care. She is a true advocate for women’s healthcare!
Maria M.
Submitted 08/29/19
Dr. Whelihan is an awesome doctor. Really listens and never rushes you. I highly recommend her!
TRACY N.
Submitted 08/29/19
Doctor Whelihan is fantastic, the best in medical care. The office employees are superb. The office is clean, comfortable, and state of the art.
Teresa T.
Submitted 08/29/19
If I moved out of state. I would travel to have Dr W Treat me. She treats the individual personally...her understanding and compassion is everything any woman could ask for in a doctor. The best part is that as women talk we often compare doctors and every woman I meet who sees Dr. Whelahan gets so excited because we share that same love for Dr Maureen Whelihan!!
Lorraine M.
Submitted 08/22/19
Dr. Whelihan and her staff set the bar high. Very personable, interested in your well-being, and never rush you to get to the next patient.
Rochelle S.
Submitted 08/22/19
Dr. Whelihan is awesome - she’s a wealth of knowledge & information. She really cares about her patients and it shows. Her staff is always extremely pleasant, professional and kind. This entire team is a winner. I highly recommend Dr. Whelihan.
Elite GYN Care

Services

Insurance

We are on most major insurance plans, including Medicare, indemnity, HSA’s, PPOs and HMOs. If you have any questions about your coverage, feel free to call our office. We are happy to help you.

Aetna
Better Health (Florida Medicaid)
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield
CarePlus Health Plans (Florida Medicare)
Cigna
First Health
HealthNet
Humana
Medicare
United Healthcare