Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
Maureen Whelihan, MD, FACOG -  - Gynecologist

Elite GYN Care of the Palm Beaches

Maureen Whelihan, MD, FACOG

Gynecologist located in Palm Beach County, Lake Worth, Greenacres, FL

1009 total reviews

Dr. Maureen Whelihan always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1009 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Maureen Whelihan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Julia C.
Submitted 01/22/20
Awesome!!
Roberta D.
Submitted 01/16/20
I was referred to Dr. Whelihan and had my first visit Tuesday. The staff was very welcoming, the appointment was surprisingly easy to book and my first encounter with Dr. Whelihan has made me a patient for life. My father was a doctor and I grew up surrounded by doctors and I grew up believing that bedside manner is as important as skill set. Dr. Whelihan’s bedside manner is unbelievable. I connected with her immediately. She spoke the language, was incredibly detailed in her evaluation and was very supportive of my personal goals. She is funny, warm, highly skilled, incredibly intelligent, and clearly cares about her patients. Altogether, it was the best experience I’ve ever had with a new doctor. Top notch.
Mary J.
Submitted 01/07/20
I appreciate the time you take with me. I feel valued. Thank you for the advice and encouragement.
Kimberly L.
Submitted 12/30/19
Always friendly and took time to clarify anything I needed
Dawn L.
Submitted 12/24/19
Dr. Whelihan is the best doctor I’ve ever had. She is thorough and very attentive to all my needs. I would recommend her to any looking for honest, caring and extremely knowledgeable. Just give her a shot you won’t be disappointed.
Roseanne H.
Submitted 12/18/19
Fortunate to have Dr Whelihan as my gyn. She is always so professional and in tune with whatever might be the problem. She listens, understands and reacts accordingly.
Diane H.
Submitted 12/18/19
Superb doctor!!!
Gail L K.
Submitted 12/16/19
Dr MAUREEN is so awesome, always a smile
Cora H.
Submitted 12/16/19
It was a very long wait to see the doctor. She was excellent when I did get to see her!
Vicki B.
Submitted 12/16/19
Dr Whelihan is professional, personable, and gave her full attention to me during my appointment. I look forward to our annual visits
Zana G.
Submitted 12/16/19
Professional and friendly as usual. Also very informative with a suggestion to help with a non- gynecological issue.
Kathryn T.
Submitted 12/12/19
Dr. Whelihan is personable and friendly. She is professional and listens. She is very helpful in resolving health issues. I have never felt more comfortable. I highly recommend her and her amazing staff.
Jennifer U.
Submitted 12/12/19
I look forward to my annual Gyn appointment. Not many women I know can say that. Dr. Whelihan always spends time and answers any questions I may have. She makes me feel like family! Her staff is also very friendly and professional!!! LOVE HER!!
Nancy F.
Submitted 12/11/19
Excellent doctor! Very nice & professional staff! Highly recommend.
Melissa T.
Submitted 12/10/19
I have been a patient of Dr. Whelihan's for five years and she always makes me feel comfortable and at ease before, during and after exams or procedures. She has a great bedside manner and is very knowledgeable. I highly recommend her.
Maritza C.
Submitted 12/07/19
Excellent service!
Ann F.
Submitted 12/05/19
Doctor was very involved in our discussion, paid attention to my specific (and unusual) needs. Very gracious and professional at the same time.
Chandrawattie H.
Submitted 12/04/19
I felt very good with my visit. I was very scared on my way there, I left feeling very much relief. She is very friendly and easy to communicate with.
Robin H.
Submitted 12/04/19
Dr. Whelihan is absolutely the best! She is so kind and really takes her time to discuss any and all health concerns with me. I would recommend Dr. Maureen Whelihan to all my family and friends. She is Simply the Best!
Virginia S.
Submitted 12/03/19
Annual well visit.
Elite GYN Care

Services

Insurance

We are on most major insurance plans, including Medicare, indemnity, HSA’s, PPOs and HMOs. If you have any questions about your coverage, feel free to call our office. We are happy to help you. Call the office for other questions regarding Insurances.

Aetna
AvMed
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Humana
Medicare
Tricare
United Healthcare
WellMed