Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Maureen Whelihan, MD, FACOG -  - Gynecologist

Elite GYN Care of the Palm Beaches

Maureen Whelihan, MD, FACOG

Gynecologist located in Palm Beach County, Lake Worth, Greenacres, FL

1122 total reviews

Dr. Maureen Whelihan always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1122 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Maureen Whelihan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Shaquetta L.
Submitted 01/26/21
great love her like i known her forever
Sylvia H.
Submitted 01/25/21
Efficient and organized group, very professional.
Bonnie S.
Submitted 01/20/21
Dr. Whelihan listens and truly seems to care about your health issues.
Prima Lorna R.
Submitted 01/19/21
Professional approach. Nurse introduced herself and gave instructions which i usually don't see at doctor's offices anymore. Dr Whelihan spends the time for professional talk/patient well being which doctors offices don't do anymore
Francine H.
Submitted 01/14/21
Always a friendly informative health visit. Dr always takes the time to answer any questions.
Brittney W.
Submitted 01/14/21
Dr Whelihan has a great sense of humor and bedside manner. She keeps things moving and makes visits as smooth as possible!
Lisa M.
Submitted 01/07/21
She’s great have been seeing her for yrs.....
Ginger W.
Submitted 01/05/21
I have never felt more comfortable with seeing gynecologist than meeting with Dr. Whelihan. For the first time I feel that I can have a resolution with my diagnosis and there is hope. She took her time and didn't rush me and made sure she answered my questions and explained everything in detail. Those details are so important and very difficult to find in any Dr Office.
Sandra C.
Submitted 01/05/21
Dr W. Is the best. She’s so easy to talk with & is very professional.
Caressa G.
Submitted 01/05/21
Always exceptional and thorough service and care. She's so smart, and knows the right medical regiment to provide. Thank you!
Maria A.
Submitted 01/05/21
Dr. Whelihan is the best! I wish I could have her as my general physician.
Monica M.
Submitted 12/30/20
the best staff and my doctor i love her so much!
Trina H.
Submitted 12/24/20
Dr. Whelihan and her staff are very kind and welcoming.
Margaret G.
Submitted 12/23/20
Dr Maureen is the best in town,simple,caring,friendly...
Anna J.
Submitted 12/22/20
Dr. Whelihan is always very professional and knows how to take care of her patients. She is a very good doctor.
Barbara B.
Submitted 12/18/20
No one wants to go to the gynecologist. I stress about it all week long. When the appointment is over I always think that wasn't so bad. Dr. Whelihan and her employee's make it almost a pleasant experience. Give her office a call you will not be disappointed.
Trisha Y.
Submitted 12/16/20
From when I set my new patient appointment and the receptionist took great care to make sure I could easily locate the building - to the nurse telling me the exact time they had called in my prescription to the pharmacy, this has been a fantastic experience and I am DEFINITELY making this doctor and staff my chosen one for all my female needs. Dr. Whelihan was warm, approachable, professional, gentle, knowledgeable, and made it really easy for me to say everything I needed to. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
Pat M.
Submitted 12/14/20
Except for the long wait, my appointment was top notch. I highly recommend this office and Dr Whelihan.
Jennifer T.
Submitted 12/04/20
I’ve been a satisfied patient of Dr Whelihan’s for over 20 years. I feel so fortunate to have her as she is easy to talk to, incredibly knowledgeable and my favorite Dr! I would highly recommend her to anyone, she is simply the best.
Liliana E.
Submitted 12/04/20
Dr Whelihan is amazing! She is Kind, sweet and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Dr Whelihan.
Elite GYN Care

Services

Insurance

We are on most major insurance plans, including Medicare, indemnity, HSA’s, PPOs and HMOs. If you have any questions about your coverage, feel free to call our office. We are happy to help you. Call the office for other questions regarding Insurances.

Aetna
AvMed
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Humana
Medicare
Tricare
United Healthcare
WellMed