4.91/5
Maureen Whelihan, MD, FACOG -  - Gynecologist

Elite GYN Care of the Palm Beaches

Maureen Whelihan, MD, FACOG

Gynecologist located in Palm Beach County, Lake Worth, Greenacres, FL

819 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Maureen Whelihan always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 819 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Maureen Whelihan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Gina G.
Submitted 03/21/19
Dr. Whelihan is a great dr that always address any concerns. My apt was an hour late from scheduled. The staff was a bit unprofessional and short with me, and I willl only be returning because I love Dr. Whelihan.
Belinda C.
Submitted 03/20/19
Love Dr. Whelihan with her patience, honesty and attention to listening to everything you have to say. She keeps it real!
Cynthia A.
Submitted 03/20/19
Always friendly and makes you feel comfortable.
Harriett G.
Submitted 03/20/19
Excellent! I was very comfortable talking to Dr. Whelihan. She was very polite, personal, and professional.
Sahara D.
Submitted 03/20/19
Very professional with a wonderful staff.
Joan H.
Submitted 03/14/19
Love Dr W.
Lois B.
Submitted 03/14/19
I love her! As a two time cancer survivor, an appointment is always scary. Dr Whelihan addressed my concerns in a way I can completely relate to; she’s like talking to a good friend. I know that whatever comes next, I can count on her to be there! I’m so grateful to have her as my doctor
Claudia M.
Submitted 03/14/19
Dr. Whelihan and her team do an outstanding job making every visit professional, welcoming and tension free. From reaception through preliminary exam, final exam and conversation with Dr. Whelihan, the dreaded yearly exam becomes as pleasant an experience as any woman would like to experience. You are welcomed and any issue is addressed completely with all questions clearly answered.
Felicia M.
Submitted 03/14/19
Great experience, so easy to talk to and covers all bases.
Jane M.
Submitted 03/11/19
Warm and friendly from the office staff to the doctor. Refreshing! Highly recommend.
Marty B.
Submitted 02/22/19
Dr. Whelihan is the best! She cares about the entire patient, not just her speciality.
Ann H.
Submitted 02/21/19
I left Dr Whelihans office feeling much better and filled with hope. I haven’t felt that in a long time. Dr Whelihan is very nice, personable and knowledgeable.
Marsha V.
Submitted 02/20/19
Dr. Whelihan is very thorough and is great about asking how you are doing and answers any questions you may have. Love her and highly recommend her!
Candace B.
Submitted 02/20/19
Dr.Wheilhan is the best gyn doctir. She takes her time and answers all your questions. She makes you feel comfortable.
Gina Y.
Submitted 02/19/19
Very informative and takes her time with you to explain and discuss various options.
Cindy B.
Submitted 02/19/19
I travel from Stuart to see Dr Whelihan because I know she is one of a kind! She is a realist...no BS...
Janet L.
Submitted 02/14/19
Very informative.dr Maureen explain everything to me
Patricia R.
Submitted 02/13/19
Great Dr. Takes her time to listen to you Long wait, but worth it.
Stephanie T.
Submitted 02/13/19
Love, love, love Dr. Whelihan. I am so thankful to have a doctor like her.
Alexis H.
Submitted 02/11/19
As a new patient I was highly satisfied. I arrived on time; got into the back pretty quick, in a decent time! Dr.Maureen was really great, I enjoyed her & she took care of everything I came in for!
Elite GYN Care

Services

Insurance

We are on most major insurance plans, including Medicare, indemnity, HSA’s, PPOs and HMOs. If you have any questions about your coverage, feel free to call our office. We are happy to help you.

Aetna
Better Health (Florida Medicaid)
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield
CarePlus Health Plans (Florida Medicare)
Cigna
First Health
HealthNet
Humana
Medicare
United Healthcare
Location
Elite GYN Care of the Palm Beaches
6801 Lake Worth Road, Suite 100W
Palm Beach County, Lake Worth

Greenacres, FL 33467
Phone: 561-965-9559
Office Hours

Get in touch

561-965-9559