Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
Maureen Whelihan, MD, FACOG -  - Gynecologist

Elite GYN Care of the Palm Beaches

Maureen Whelihan, MD, FACOG

Gynecologist located in Palm Beach County, Lake Worth, Greenacres, FL

993 total reviews

Dr. Maureen Whelihan always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 993 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Maureen Whelihan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ann F.
Submitted 12/05/19
Doctor was very involved in our discussion, paid attention to my specific (and unusual) needs. Very gracious and professional at the same time.
Chandrawattie H.
Submitted 12/04/19
I felt very good with my visit. I was very scared on my way there, I left feeling very much relief. She is very friendly and easy to communicate with.
Robin H.
Submitted 12/04/19
Dr. Whelihan is absolutely the best! She is so kind and really takes her time to discuss any and all health concerns with me. I would recommend Dr. Maureen Whelihan to all my family and friends. She is Simply the Best!
Virginia S.
Submitted 12/03/19
Annual well visit.
Brooke S.
Submitted 12/03/19
Dr. Whelihan was extremely personable and willing to discuss all my options for my issue. I felt comfortable and the wait wasn't long either!
Kathleen G.
Submitted 12/02/19
Excellent as always. All my questions answered. Thank you
Deanne H.
Submitted 11/30/19
It was my first visit & I was very, very pleased with the whole experience. From the the woman that took my information, to the nurse (she was able to make me feel so comfortable, I really needed that) My fears almost disappeared, but when I met Dr Whelihan I felt fine. I would recommend this doctor’s office to everyone.
Nicole D.
Submitted 11/28/19
She’s simply the best!
Linda T.
Submitted 11/27/19
Always a pleasure to see Dr. W. She takes her time and is genuinely interested in providing her services.
Sheila G.
Submitted 11/27/19
Dr. Whelihan is dedicated to wellness and her patients!
Nicole W.
Submitted 11/27/19
Dr. Whelihan is amazing!! It’s been quite some time since I’ve been to her because I was using my OBGYN after I had my babies but I couldn’t wait to go back to Dr. Whelihan! She tells it like it is and always makes me laugh. I don’t think many women look forward to getting their yearly wellness visit but Dr. Whelihan makes it as painless and comfortable as possible. She talks to you during the whole exam so it kind of takes your mind off of what’s going on “down there” lol. I am so glad to be back, I’ve missed Dr. Whelihan and think quite highly of her, she’s a rockstar! Lol
Doris F.
Submitted 11/26/19
Always a thorough exam
Patricia S.
Submitted 11/26/19
She’s an amazing professional that cares about the patient.
Laura S.
Submitted 11/25/19
Always such a cheerful greeting by ALL! Time taken for me and all concerns and questions addressed by Dr Whelihan
Paige R.
Submitted 11/21/19
I’m a new patient. My 1st appt was great. Dr Whelihan was truly amazing, so knowledgeable and extremely kind. She made me feel so comfortable. The office staff were great as well. I’d recommend this Dr and office for sure!
Tulia L.
Submitted 11/20/19
All the staff are wonderful, I’m very happy with this doctor
Rossemary T.
Submitted 11/20/19
It was my first time in the office ,they’re super friendly and the doctor is awesome and care a lot ,best doctor ever
Mary B.
Submitted 11/19/19
Excellent caring doctor and staff
Rosemary A.
Submitted 11/19/19
Dr. and staff are all amazing.
Mary C.
Submitted 11/18/19
Dr. W. is so easy to talk to! And listen to!
Elite GYN Care

Services

Insurance

We are on most major insurance plans, including Medicare, indemnity, HSA’s, PPOs and HMOs. If you have any questions about your coverage, feel free to call our office. We are happy to help you. Call the office for other questions regarding Insurances.

Aetna
AvMed
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Humana
Medicare
Tricare
United Healthcare
WellMed