Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Maureen Whelihan, MD, FACOG -  - Gynecologist

Elite GYN Care of the Palm Beaches

Maureen Whelihan, MD, FACOG

Gynecologist located in Palm Beach County, Lake Worth, Greenacres, FL

899 total reviews

Dr. Maureen Whelihan always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 899 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Maureen Whelihan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lorena P.
Submitted 08/15/19
Dr. Whelihan has been my gynecologist for at least 20 years. I recommended her 100%.
Lisette R.
Submitted 08/15/19
She is wonderful and can relate to my issues
Maura W.
Submitted 08/14/19
Love Dr.Whelihan, I feel so comfortable asking her questions and appreciate her concern for my health.
Peter M.
Submitted 08/14/19
Great
Joan L.
Submitted 08/13/19
Good
Alexis H.
Submitted 08/12/19
Best doctor in West Palm for anyone transitioning ftm or mtf
Amanda G.
Submitted 08/12/19
Dr. Whelihan, is a caring, positive, upbeat and her professionalism is reflected in every aspect of her practice.
Abeer A.
Submitted 08/12/19
Good service
Stacey F.
Submitted 08/09/19
Always great
Simone L.
Submitted 08/07/19
5 stars aren’t enough. I get well cared for, educated, excellent knowledge on so many topics. Dr Whelihan makes me feel so comfortable.
Ruth M.
Submitted 08/07/19
Dr. Whelihan was excellent, she listened and gave me hope, I would highly recommend her.
Tiffany B.
Submitted 08/05/19
I am pleased with the care that I received from the doctor. She is very helpful. Also, felt comfortable during the exam. Enjoyed the fact that the assistant is out side of the room rather than inside the room during the exam, staring at our lady parts. Felt very comfortable and was educated on my overall health and well-being.
Frances N.
Submitted 08/01/19
Doc always has a smile! Don’t know how she always remembers even personal things. I’m comfortable asking all kind of questions. She listens. She and the staff always go above and beyond. Works with the insurance to get me what I Thank you.
Nadine R.
Submitted 08/01/19
Dr W. is awesome!
Patricia R.
Submitted 08/01/19
Dr. Whelihan has a way of making you feel very comfortable during your exam.
Ellen B.
Submitted 07/31/19
Informative and comfortable. Thorough and so helpful with scripts. Thank you.
Shannon M.
Submitted 07/31/19
I had a very good experience with Dr. Whelihan. She listened to my needs and was very helpful of what my needs are. The staff that worked with me was very friendly and helpful and made me feel comfortable.
Jeslyn S.
Submitted 07/29/19
Dr. Whelihan is one of my favorite doctors of all time. She’s very thorough, educated, and cares about her patients.
Ana M.
Submitted 07/29/19
Always a pleasant experience. Dr. Whelihan always makes you feel comfortable. She has a great attitude and a wonderful sense of humor.
Christina G.
Submitted 07/26/19
Always a great experience with Dr. W. The wait seems to be getting longer and longer, though.
Elite GYN Care

Services

Insurance

We are on most major insurance plans, including Medicare, indemnity, HSA’s, PPOs and HMOs. If you have any questions about your coverage, feel free to call our office. We are happy to help you.

Aetna
Better Health (Florida Medicaid)
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield
CarePlus Health Plans (Florida Medicare)
Cigna
First Health
HealthNet
Humana
Medicare
United Healthcare