4.91/5
Maureen Whelihan, MD, FACOG -  - Gynecologist

Elite GYN Care of the Palm Beaches

Maureen Whelihan, MD, FACOG

Gynecologist located in Palm Beach County, Lake Worth, Greenacres, FL

809 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Maureen Whelihan always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 809 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Maureen Whelihan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Catherine R.
Submitted 12/27/18
Dr Whelihan is very easy to talk with about difficult subjects. She asks about all sexual health concerns, not only the typical gyn issues. Today, we spoke of the merits of hormone replacement . In addition, I am very impressed with her educational material/videos in her waiting room which address many sex health questions. Her office staff are friendly and professional. I recommend her to all my female acquaintances.
Luz Patricia S.
Submitted 12/26/18
Excellent care as usual, somewhat of a long wait between two appointments.
Mercedes (Marcie) C.
Submitted 12/23/18
Dr. Whelihan Is a great doctor, I’ve been going to her for years.,She’s got a wonderful professional staff as well, I highly recommend her.
Maria C.
Submitted 12/23/18
I have been a patient here for just over a year now. There was some confusion at the beginning which both the doctor and staff were attentive to - recognized their responsibility and corrected the situation. I have not had a problem since. I love Dr. Whelihan in that she has a terrific, caring bedside manner with a touch of humor and a smile. It is refreshing - she is non judgmental and I feel I can tell her anything. I live up in Jupiter so this is a long ride for me - but I would not change. Her staff are all incredibly nice and caring. Highly recommend this doctor and this office.
Beverly R.
Submitted 12/21/18
Friendly staff.
Kelly M.
Submitted 12/20/18
Always friendly office. Profession and personal
Linda M.
Submitted 12/18/18
Great visit as always...She takes time with each patient and makes sure their needs are met...Sometimes that causes her to get behind schedule but it's something I value as her patient
Katherina T.
Submitted 12/17/18
Excellent
Vicky G.
Submitted 12/17/18
Awesome visit, as always.
Dorothy G.
Submitted 12/14/18
Dr Whelihan has been my gynocologist for twenty years. I trust her! I'm an RN and you have to be great to keep me coming! I always refer her to my patients when asked who would I recommend. The office staff is also quick and pleasant. Dr Whelihan has become an expert on the female Individual!
Tracy C.
Submitted 12/14/18
I w friendly office. Dr. Whelihan is an open, honest caring doctor to whom you can discuss any medical issue with without feeling embarrassed. She puts you right at ease.
Laurie J.
Submitted 12/13/18
My visit is always great. Dr Whelihan is the best!!
Mary Ann M.
Submitted 12/13/18
Dr whelihan took the time to explain everything to me and to answer all my questions
Arianna A.
Submitted 12/13/18
Dr Whelihan is amazing!!! I’ve been seeing her for over 10 years, won’t go anywhere else!! She will listen to you and she makes you feel comfortable to be able to open up about any issues you may be having.
Elizabeth G.
Submitted 12/11/18
Everyone was very positive and helpful and informative… It was a great visit!
Stacey V.
Submitted 12/11/18
Amazing doctor. Take the time to explain herself and makes your comfortable.
Diane M.
Submitted 12/06/18
I've been looking for a Doc like her my entire adult life. So happy to find her.
Sharon M.
Submitted 12/04/18
Dr. Whelihan is always professional and courteous and knowledgeable. I would encourage a friend to try her practice if she needs a great gyno!
Lisa S.
Submitted 12/03/18
Very comfortable, warm atmosphere as always!
Susan S.
Submitted 11/28/18
Nearly 2 hour wait to see the doctor. I think the choice of rescheduling should have been offered.
Elite GYN Care

Services

Insurance

We are on most major insurance plans, including Medicare, indemnity, HSA’s, PPOs and HMOs. If you have any questions about your coverage, feel free to call our office. We are happy to help you.

Aetna
Better Health (Florida Medicaid)
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield
CarePlus Health Plans (Florida Medicare)
Cigna
First Health
HealthNet
Humana
Medicare
United Healthcare
Location
Elite GYN Care of the Palm Beaches
6801 Lake Worth Road, Suite 100W
Palm Beach County, Lake Worth

Greenacres, FL 33467
Phone: 561-965-9559
Office Hours

Get in touch

561-965-9559