Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Maureen Whelihan, MD, FACOG -  - Gynecologist

Elite GYN Care of the Palm Beaches

Maureen Whelihan, MD, FACOG

Gynecologist located in Palm Beach County, Lake Worth, Greenacres, FL

899 total reviews

Dr. Maureen Whelihan always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 899 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Maureen Whelihan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Abra A.
Submitted 06/17/19
Knowledgeable and kind.
S Z.
Submitted 06/15/19
Dr W is warm, encouraging & informative. She directly answered my questions & concerns
Nora P.
Submitted 06/13/19
There great
Sandra B.
Submitted 06/13/19
A long wait over1hr. Dr. Sheehan is thourough and very catering. I have been a patient for many years.
Diana H.
Submitted 06/12/19
It’s ALWAYS a pleasure with DR. Whelihan. She’s kind, gentle and sincere. I love her!!!
Amy S.
Submitted 06/11/19
Everyone was friendly. Also I was given enough time to discuss my issues with the doctor.
DEBBIE J.
Submitted 06/11/19
I will like to tell Dr. Maureen whelihan thank you for saving my life;i talk about my experience with her to other doctors telling them about my story calling a doctor who drop everything for me to tell me to get home now. because the care i had in ga the doctors were leaving me for dead. I had to have emergency surgery..it was god that had me in his hands with the best doctor in the world who took very good care of me...THANK YOU Dr. Whelihan
Sunny R.
Submitted 06/11/19
I Love Dr Whelihan ❤️ When My Mother moved here from California, She found her ... My Mom was in her 80’s at that Time and Very Straight Laced ... Dr Whelihan’s Humor and straight forward personality Always put My Mother at ease and Made her Laugh ... Not an easy task
Lysa P.
Submitted 06/10/19
Ellena L.
Submitted 06/06/19
Outstanding. The doctor shows great expertise and care.
Jenny A.
Submitted 06/05/19
Dr. Whelihan is very kind, compassionate and thorough, and makes you feel completely at ease from the moment you meet her. The office staff are fabulous as well.
Siranush S.
Submitted 06/05/19
Excellent
Elizabeth P.
Submitted 05/30/19
Very kind enthusiastic, professional and knowledgeable doctor. It’s what every patient is looking for in their doctor
Emily S.
Submitted 05/29/19
Kind and caring!
Nedjy M.
Submitted 05/29/19
She is so nice. I felt very comfortable around her.
Kathy M.
Submitted 05/29/19
Awesome care and professionalism
Terrissa J.
Submitted 05/23/19
Awesome Doctor! Very informative and open minded. Takes her time with you and cares. Wait time a little long but well worth it. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Jean D.
Submitted 05/23/19
Everyone were friendly. Dr wheliham was very patient and took time to listen and answer any questions or concerns. Very clean environment.
Kevin R.
Submitted 05/23/19
Super friendly/helpful staff that answered all my questions and concerns!
Mariela C.
Submitted 05/20/19
I had the Best Wellness Exam w Dr Whelihan. With the most pleasant and precise information from Dr WHELIHAN. She not only asks about the issue, but is curious to inquire on other aspects of my medical and personal life! She IS The Best And her Staff is Extremely professional. Mariela Conway
Elite GYN Care

Services

Insurance

We are on most major insurance plans, including Medicare, indemnity, HSA’s, PPOs and HMOs. If you have any questions about your coverage, feel free to call our office. We are happy to help you.

Aetna
Better Health (Florida Medicaid)
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield
CarePlus Health Plans (Florida Medicare)
Cigna
First Health
HealthNet
Humana
Medicare
United Healthcare