4.91/5
Maureen Whelihan, MD, FACOG -  - Gynecologist

Elite GYN Care of the Palm Beaches

Maureen Whelihan, MD, FACOG

Gynecologist located in Palm Beach County, Lake Worth, Greenacres, FL

763 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Maureen Whelihan always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 763 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Maureen Whelihan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Arlene B.
Submitted 01/19/17
Love her and her office. Always takes time with you and everyone is friendly and courteous. Wouldn't go anywhere else.
Amanda S.
Submitted 01/19/17
Dr. Whelihan was very knowledgeable. It's nice to see a doctor care about women's health as a whole. I would highly recommend her to anyone! So glad I made the switch to her.
Shannon H.
Submitted 01/19/17
Great
Shayna W.
Submitted 01/19/17
The staff and Dr. Whelihan are ALWAYS so pleasant. Even in an uncomfortable situation it was a wonderful visit!
Ellena L.
Submitted 01/19/17
Dr. Maureen Whelihan, MD is wonderful. Always aware of the latest research and she has a wonderful attitude. Truly a great experience.
Claire M.
Submitted 01/19/17
Dr. Whelihan is personal professional and very knowledgeable . She makes you feel comfortable and takes all the time you need to get your questions answered
Michelle W.
Submitted 01/19/17
My experience has always been positive during my visits to Dr. Whelihan's office. The staff is friendly and professional and the doctor is always positive and open to questions. I never felt rushed even though I knew there were other patients being seen at the same time.
Aida S.
Submitted 01/19/17
Staff always friendly and very clean office. I did have to wait over an hour otherwise I'd give 5 Stars!!
Patricia R.
Submitted 01/19/17
Amazing!!! Truly the best Doctor around. I tell everyone I know they should be using her if they already are not. I never feel rushed, she takes time to listen and I always leave the office feeling good about my visit. Extremely knowledgeable!!!!
Francesca L.
Submitted 01/19/17
The best!!! I have been going to Dr. Whelihan for over 15 years now. She is not only extremely knowledgeable and personable but also has a great sense of humor and is very easy to talk to. Dr. Whelihan is very straight forward with her clients and you can ask her anything. All of her staff are very kind and helpful. I couldn't image going anywhere else.
Roberta C.
Submitted 01/19/17
every thing on visit is first class
Karenna H.
Submitted 01/19/17
Dr. Whelihan is the best!
Irene M.
Submitted 01/19/17
The best DR I ever had
Cynthia M.
Submitted 01/18/17
She's one of the best GYNECOLOGIST in the Cpunty. Ive been a patient of hers for about 16years or more. I just love her since of human. She explain and demonstrate and make sure I understand before leaving. I would highly recommend young adults to go to Mareen, for their first visit. I invited my 19year old daughter and she said Ma cool that all to a pap. Yep. The Doctor collect send off to Lab. My daughter said Ma I'm not afraid anymore. Thank God :)
Marybeth G.
Submitted 01/18/17
Informative and Friendly staff! Dr. Whelihan is a Knowledgable, Caring doctor! I
Lorry S.
Submitted 01/18/17
Best gynecologist I've ever had! She has vast knowledge and experience and listens to all concerns, answers all questions and gives you all the time you need. The office is welcoming, relaxing & comfortable and the staff is excellent. The receptionist and the nurses are smart, kind, and helpful. Dr. Welihan is a gem and her staff is terrific.
Crystal C.
Submitted 01/18/17
I love Dr. Whelihan. She's very knowledgeable and takes time to listen to any questions you have. The office staff is super friendly too. I highly recommend her.
Lauren L.
Submitted 01/18/17
Dr. Whelihan is the best.
Irlanda B.
Submitted 01/18/17
Good
Kathleen V.
Submitted 01/18/17
I love the office, I love the staff, I love the fact that I always feel comfortable in even the most Uncomfortable circumstances!!!!
Elite GYN Care

Services

Insurance

We are on most major insurance plans, including Medicare, indemnity, HSA’s, PPOs and HMOs. If you have any questions about your coverage, feel free to call our office. We are happy to help you.

Aetna
Better Health (Florida Medicaid)
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield
CarePlus Health Plans (Florida Medicare)
Cigna
First Health
HealthNet
Humana
Medicare
United Healthcare
Location
Elite GYN Care of the Palm Beaches
6801 Lake Worth Road, Suite 100W
Palm Beach County, Lake Worth

Greenacres, FL 33467
Phone: 561-965-9559
Office Hours

Get in touch

561-965-9559