4.91/5
Maureen Whelihan, MD, FACOG -  - Gynecologist

Elite GYN Care of the Palm Beaches

Maureen Whelihan, MD, FACOG

Gynecologist located in Palm Beach County, Lake Worth, Greenacres, FL

819 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Maureen Whelihan always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 819 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Maureen Whelihan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Cydney F.
Submitted 01/26/17
Great experience. I am a 17 year old new patient just beginning seeing a gynecologist. Dr. Whelihan is very informative and explains things in terms that I can understand without making me feel stupid and makes you feel very comfortable. I highly recommend her for teen girls.
Deborah Z.
Submitted 01/26/17
Awesome. New check in. Don't wait too long. Dr W always makes you feel like she really cares
Laura C.
Submitted 01/26/17
She's amazing. Thorough, efficient, friendly and real.
Myna R.
Submitted 01/26/17
I am always happy with my office visit experience; the only problem this time was that I waited over an hour to see you.
Selma G.
Submitted 01/25/17
I have never had anything but a very personal and professional appointment.. From the receptionist, to the Doctors' assistant and Mary, calling me by my first name and making me at ease. Of course, the Doctor always has time to "kibbitz" about what is going on with me. That makes for a comfortable rapport between doctor and patient .. My only complaint is that the selection of magazines in the waiting room has to be upgraded. Just kidding.
Sylvia J.
Submitted 01/25/17
This first appt with Dr.Whelihan was a big surprise for me. I've never met a doctor who shares so much and covers bases in so personable a way . She's all I could hope for and I hope to be with her for a long time.
Kayla R.
Submitted 01/25/17
LOVE her, she was very compassionate and understanding.
Tammy J.
Submitted 01/25/17
Dr. Whelihan delivered my daughter 19 years ago. Now my daughter is a patient, too. Dr. Whelihan makes each visit the most pleasant by answering questions and sharing important information about me. You will love the personable personalities of the nurses and staff. I , especially, like the upbeat music played in the exam rooms.
Karen K.
Submitted 01/25/17
Dr. Whelihan and her staff are great! I know she is really busy but it would be nice to not wait over an hour from the time of the appointment.
Christina P.
Submitted 01/24/17
Dr. Whelihan is a truly amazing GYN! She has a solution to any problem, and she consistently goes above and beyond for her patients! I cannot say enough good things about her and her practice. Excellent experience every time.
Jane P.
Submitted 01/24/17
Dr. Whelihan is very thorough, easy to talk to and helpful.
Esterline V.
Submitted 01/24/17
Dr was friendly, knowledgeable, and made me feel comfortable. Im not sure how I feel with the student doing the PAP on me.
Viviene W.
Submitted 01/23/17
Always a great experience. Staff members are courteous and professional. Clean environment. Dr. Whelihan is undoubtedly one of the best healthcare professional I've dealt with. She really make me feel comfortable and is always ready and available to attend to my needs. Service is quick and hassle free . Love this place.
Leigh B.
Submitted 01/23/17
As I've come to expect, Dr. Whelihan was thorough and left no concern of mine unanswered. I'm glad she's my Dr.
Vanessa C.
Submitted 01/23/17
Dr. Whelihan is great. Very easy to talk to, answered all my questions and concerns. Nice, unintimidating, comfortable environment. I highly recommend her!
Lisa V.
Submitted 01/23/17
Dr. Whelihan and her staff are all wonderful!
Pamela B.
Submitted 01/22/17
All was well, except having to wait an hour before leaving waiting room.
Darlene J.
Submitted 01/20/17
Best doctor available anywhere. You are lucky if she's your physician!!
Lois F.
Submitted 01/20/17
As always, a pleasan t visit. Perhaps at my next visit Dr. Whelihan will examine me. At the last two visits an NP examined me.t.
Michi B.
Submitted 01/20/17
Dr. Whelihan always takes the time to answer any questions that you may have.
Elite GYN Care

Services

Insurance

We are on most major insurance plans, including Medicare, indemnity, HSA’s, PPOs and HMOs. If you have any questions about your coverage, feel free to call our office. We are happy to help you.

Aetna
Better Health (Florida Medicaid)
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield
CarePlus Health Plans (Florida Medicare)
Cigna
First Health
HealthNet
Humana
Medicare
United Healthcare
Location
Elite GYN Care of the Palm Beaches
6801 Lake Worth Road, Suite 100W
Palm Beach County, Lake Worth

Greenacres, FL 33467
Phone: 561-965-9559
Office Hours

Get in touch

561-965-9559