Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Maureen Whelihan, MD, FACOG -  - Gynecologist

Elite GYN Care of the Palm Beaches

Maureen Whelihan, MD, FACOG

Gynecologist located in Palm Beach County, Lake Worth, Greenacres, FL

899 total reviews

Dr. Maureen Whelihan always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 899 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Maureen Whelihan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Heidi G.
Submitted 05/01/19
She's amazing. Listens and is helpful.
Yesenia T.
Submitted 04/30/19
Lovely experience - Very knowledgeable and comforting staff. Great doctor!
Holly S.
Submitted 04/25/19
Extremely wonderful staff Dr Whelihan is super spends time with you !!
Kimberlee A.
Submitted 04/25/19
In and out...help with diet. Thanks.
Orfelina R.
Submitted 04/25/19
My daughter and I LOVE Dr. Whelihan.
Bettylee S.
Submitted 04/24/19
I’ve been a patient of Dr Whelihan for years. She’s the best! Every visit is pleasant. Her staff are helpful, polite, and professionally friendly. Her waiting area, restroom, and visitation suites are clean. Parking is good too.
Ileana S.
Submitted 04/24/19
Amazing .. she took her time with me. She’s friendly, caring and understanding.
Tania H.
Submitted 04/22/19
Amazing !!!Thank you so much !!!
Zenda K.
Submitted 04/22/19
The Dr was thorough and knew exactly how to treat my problem. She is very friendly and frank. I am very pleased
Tia B.
Submitted 04/18/19
Everyone always make me feel comfortable
Olivia G.
Submitted 04/17/19
It was my first visit to an OB/GYN and Dr. Whelihan made me feel comfortable throughout the exam and answered all of my questions in thorough detail. My only complaint was that when I mentioned my and my fiancé’s abstinence, her response made me feel embarrassed; she even questioned our relationship (“How do you know he’s the one?”). I would’ve liked a more respectful response. That being said, she was very sweet.
Judith F.
Submitted 04/10/19
Dr. Whelihan always takes the time to listen to what I have to say and answers any questions I have. I feel so comfortable talking to her and all of the office staff.
Joseph M.
Submitted 04/10/19
Great office! You girls are the best.
Marjorie U.
Submitted 04/10/19
Very comfortable and professional
Melissa S.
Submitted 04/08/19
As always, everyone was polite, professional and thorough
Diana A.
Submitted 04/03/19
Best Gynecologist I’ve Ever Had. Dr.Whelihan Explains Everything You Need To Know Throughly And Makes Sure you Understand Everything within Each Visit. I Love How She Explains Each purpose of Medication If Prescribed. Dr.Whelihan is Always Cheerful & All Of Her staff are Kind and Amazing!!! Would Recommend Her.
Sharon P.
Submitted 04/02/19
Professional, personable, capable, knowledgeable, kind experienced physician.
Marilyn D.
Submitted 04/02/19
Maureen is always so refreshingly honest, direct and efficient.
Cynthia O.
Submitted 04/02/19
Dr. Whelihan is so very personable, professional, kind, concerned, and gentle. She makes you feel like your very important and comfortable, I feel very lucky to be in of her patience, I would never go to another Gyno and hope I never have to change. Cynthia
Maxine G.
Submitted 03/27/19
Dr W. listened to my questions, was very personable, had great bedside manner, and was knowledgeable about current research on Women’s Issues.
Elite GYN Care

Services

Insurance

We are on most major insurance plans, including Medicare, indemnity, HSA’s, PPOs and HMOs. If you have any questions about your coverage, feel free to call our office. We are happy to help you.

Aetna
Better Health (Florida Medicaid)
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield
CarePlus Health Plans (Florida Medicare)
Cigna
First Health
HealthNet
Humana
Medicare
United Healthcare