Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Maureen Whelihan, MD, FACOG -  - Gynecologist

Elite GYN Care of the Palm Beaches

Maureen Whelihan, MD, FACOG

Gynecologist located in Palm Beach County, Lake Worth, Greenacres, FL

899 total reviews

Dr. Maureen Whelihan always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 899 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Maureen Whelihan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kathleen S.
Submitted 02/14/17
A friendly office and Dr. Whelihan takes time to answer questions and explain things to me.
Karen P.
Submitted 02/13/17
Dr. Whelihan is always caring and professional. She makes me feel at ease and is very thorough when it comes to answering my questions or explaining things regarding my care.
Samantha J.
Submitted 02/13/17
I love her. She cares about the whole person! Simply Amazing!
Cheryl W.
Submitted 02/11/17
Dr. Whelihan listens when you have questions about your health and she makes you feel comfortable. The staff is courteous and friendly.
Jennifer P.
Submitted 02/11/17
Dr. Welihan is very warm and welcoming, as well as professional and knowledgeable. She really took the time to listen my needs and concerns, even when I was running late and her last appointment of the day. Her office staff is efficient and very kind too!
Caroline D.
Submitted 02/10/17
The best OB/gun I ever had. Also love her staff very nice!
Penny W.
Submitted 02/09/17
You are an amazing person and doctor. Really like the casual feel of your office. You waiting room chairs are the most uncomfortable I have ever sat in. Would love to see comfortable chairs, otherwise office is fantastic!
Sheridan K.
Submitted 02/09/17
Great experience, has always. Dr. Whelihan is very easy to talk to and always very responsive to my concerns. She explains things my options very well and I always leave with a plan.
Georgia V.
Submitted 02/08/17
The best! Honest! Great care! Engaged!
Helen T.
Submitted 02/08/17
My recent visit with Dr. Whelihan was excellent. She is very efficient and compassionate and does not rush through anything, explaining what she is doing and why. She always gives you options depending on your situation and makes you feel very comfortable no matter what she does or says. Her bedside manner and cheery personality says a lot for her. I would certainly recommend any of my friends.
Marilyn S.
Submitted 02/08/17
Dr Whelihan is not over a good doctor, she is also a lovely person who makes you feel comfortable,
Susan S.
Submitted 02/08/17
I
Amanda M.
Submitted 02/07/17
I have been a patient of Dr. Whelihan's for over 10 years now. She takes the time to address my concerns and answer my questions without making me feel like she's in a rush. Her nurse and front desk staff are great - friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. I highly recommend her office!
Gail Z.
Submitted 02/07/17
Always a pleasure!
Veronica D.
Submitted 02/07/17
Dr. Whelihan is awesome! She took the time to explain things & shared great info.
Lisa R.
Submitted 02/07/17
Dr. Whelihan was very understanding and helpful as was everyone in the office!
Jodi B.
Submitted 02/07/17
Not uncomfortable at all :)
Carole F.
Submitted 02/07/17
Dr. Whelihan took the time to answer all my questions and was very friendly. She is very knowledgeable.
Sylvia H.
Submitted 02/03/17
Friendly and professional.
Vanessa C.
Submitted 02/02/17
Very pleasant check-in process. Short wait time. Very clean facility. Awesome doctor, very friendly, helpful, knowable staff.
Elite GYN Care

Services

Insurance

We are on most major insurance plans, including Medicare, indemnity, HSA’s, PPOs and HMOs. If you have any questions about your coverage, feel free to call our office. We are happy to help you.

Aetna
Better Health (Florida Medicaid)
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield
CarePlus Health Plans (Florida Medicare)
Cigna
First Health
HealthNet
Humana
Medicare
United Healthcare