Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
Maureen Whelihan, MD, FACOG -  - Gynecologist

Elite GYN Care of the Palm Beaches

Maureen Whelihan, MD, FACOG

Gynecologist located in Palm Beach County, Lake Worth, Greenacres, FL

1057 total reviews

Dr. Maureen Whelihan always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1057 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Maureen Whelihan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Amber C.
Submitted 03/14/17
I have been going to see Dr. Maureen Whelihan for almost 10 years now and every experience has been a comfortable one with complete professionalism and some laughs too.
Michaelle W.
Submitted 03/13/17
*~*~* I was grateful for the "quick as possible" check up ,during my appointment. I genuinely appreciated Dr. Maureen's knowledge and care during the conversations of the check up before and after; It is truly appreciated when I know she knows what she is talking about! It is an added comfort when all of the staff where as equally kind and friendly. Thanks for not giving me a hard time for being a few minutes late to the appt. and not having my check ups the way they should be. Kindest regards, Michaelle Wirks
Chorlette M.
Submitted 03/13/17
She is always a pleasure and informative. And the nurses are great.
Amy G.
Submitted 03/13/17
Always a great experience. She is the best.
Karyn E.
Submitted 03/10/17
She is always great , comfortable
Nancy A.
Submitted 03/05/17
Love Dr. Whelihan. She has been my Dr. forever.
Sandra G.
Submitted 03/05/17
Dr. is very caring and helpful, more than just my physical health, giving me resources for my family's medical and emotional issues.
Silke C.
Submitted 03/04/17
I have come to see Dr Whelihan and her team for over 5 years now and always felt comfortable. I appreciate the approach that your body can heal itself given that you adopt a healthy lifestyle. With my particular situation of having HPV and a history of abnormal cells I also appreciate the diligent monitoring without unnecessary procedures. Dr Whelihan's office and staff connects with you as a human being not a medical case. Lastly I thoroughly enjoy my very candid conversations about sex with a very knowledgeable woman (Doctor Whelihan) who is more than happy to share some tips and tricks to take your sexual experiences to a new level of pleasure. Thank you for your care.
Dorothy S.
Submitted 03/03/17
Over about 17 or 18 years Dr. Whelihan has always been available to listen to my problems and take care of my health. She is the best GYN doctor that I have seen in my 75 years.
Peggy H.
Submitted 03/03/17
It was very pleasant. Nice clean office,nice people. Liked the tablet for information.
Janet A.
Submitted 03/01/17
As always, Dr. Whelihan was exceedingly professional and friendly. She took time to answer my questions and concerns, and the visit was pleasant and informative.
Joan G.
Submitted 03/01/17
As usual, the staff was helpful, even to an unusual request.
Carrie S.
Submitted 02/28/17
thanks
Julia B.
Submitted 02/28/17
As always very thorough great bedside manner takes care of me completely !!I have been visiting Dr. Whelihan for many many years and this will be my OB/GYN doctor for life!
Tiffany M.
Submitted 02/28/17
The most amazing OBGYN I've ever had. Thank you Dr. W!
Mona F.
Submitted 02/27/17
Friendly and professional.
A. R.
Submitted 02/23/17
Have been a patient of Dr. Whelihan for years. She is a wonderful and knowledgeable physician and has a great practice.
Andrea D.
Submitted 02/23/17
Today felt a bit rushed compare to former visit ,
Yvette G.
Submitted 02/23/17
It is always an awesome experience with Dr. Whelihan. What I love most is she walks into the room with a beautiful welcoming smile, always making you feel at ease. She always makes me feel better after my appointment, even if I felt great going in...I come out feeling even better. How many people can actually do that? Dr. Whelihan can:)
Bernice B.
Submitted 02/23/17
Received a thorough examination. All questions were answered in detail. Drs. attitude was cheerful and professional.
Elite GYN Care

Services

Insurance

We are on most major insurance plans, including Medicare, indemnity, HSA’s, PPOs and HMOs. If you have any questions about your coverage, feel free to call our office. We are happy to help you. Call the office for other questions regarding Insurances.

Aetna
AvMed
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Humana
Medicare
Tricare
United Healthcare
WellMed