Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
Maureen Whelihan, MD, FACOG -  - Gynecologist

Elite GYN Care of the Palm Beaches

Maureen Whelihan, MD, FACOG

Gynecologist located in Palm Beach County, Lake Worth, Greenacres, FL

993 total reviews

Dr. Maureen Whelihan always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 993 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Maureen Whelihan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

November C.
Submitted 01/19/17
Always a great experience, the receptionist is always very nice, patient and pleasant. I love Dr. Whelihan ... she puts me at ease when I am nervous during my exams and he knowledge and smile is amazing!
Amy K.
Submitted 01/19/17
Dr. Whelihan has a very calming demeanor. I appreciate her frankness and attention to not just the problem you came in for but total care.
Judith S.
Submitted 01/19/17
Good experience!
Jeanne G.
Submitted 01/19/17
Consistantly wxcellent service for almost 20 years
Arleen D.
Submitted 01/19/17
Very thorough , friendly, and informative exam.
Arlene C.
Submitted 01/19/17
Dr. Whelihan ls more than pleasant. She listens and answers all of your questions. A visit to her office is a happy experience.
Rachel H.
Submitted 01/19/17
Always helpful, patient, and prompt.
Joy S.
Submitted 01/19/17
Dr Whelihan and her staff make you feel like family. So warm and down to earth making what is stereotypically an uncomfortable or awkward experience into pleasant and non threatening one. Thank you, I look forward to catching up with each other again next year.
Vicki S.
Submitted 01/19/17
Staff and Doctor were very pleasant
Geraldine J.
Submitted 01/19/17
As usual my visit with Dr Whelihan was awesome. She goes above and beyond to make sure you leave feeling your best!!
Arlene B.
Submitted 01/19/17
Love her and her office. Always takes time with you and everyone is friendly and courteous. Wouldn't go anywhere else.
Amanda S.
Submitted 01/19/17
Dr. Whelihan was very knowledgeable. It's nice to see a doctor care about women's health as a whole. I would highly recommend her to anyone! So glad I made the switch to her.
Shannon H.
Submitted 01/19/17
Great
Shayna W.
Submitted 01/19/17
The staff and Dr. Whelihan are ALWAYS so pleasant. Even in an uncomfortable situation it was a wonderful visit!
Ellena L.
Submitted 01/19/17
Dr. Maureen Whelihan, MD is wonderful. Always aware of the latest research and she has a wonderful attitude. Truly a great experience.
Claire M.
Submitted 01/19/17
Dr. Whelihan is personal professional and very knowledgeable . She makes you feel comfortable and takes all the time you need to get your questions answered
Michelle W.
Submitted 01/19/17
My experience has always been positive during my visits to Dr. Whelihan's office. The staff is friendly and professional and the doctor is always positive and open to questions. I never felt rushed even though I knew there were other patients being seen at the same time.
Aida S.
Submitted 01/19/17
Staff always friendly and very clean office. I did have to wait over an hour otherwise I'd give 5 Stars!!
Patricia R.
Submitted 01/19/17
Amazing!!! Truly the best Doctor around. I tell everyone I know they should be using her if they already are not. I never feel rushed, she takes time to listen and I always leave the office feeling good about my visit. Extremely knowledgeable!!!!
Francesca L.
Submitted 01/19/17
The best!!! I have been going to Dr. Whelihan for over 15 years now. She is not only extremely knowledgeable and personable but also has a great sense of humor and is very easy to talk to. Dr. Whelihan is very straight forward with her clients and you can ask her anything. All of her staff are very kind and helpful. I couldn't image going anywhere else.
Elite GYN Care

Services

Insurance

We are on most major insurance plans, including Medicare, indemnity, HSA’s, PPOs and HMOs. If you have any questions about your coverage, feel free to call our office. We are happy to help you. Call the office for other questions regarding Insurances.

Aetna
AvMed
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Humana
Medicare
Tricare
United Healthcare
WellMed