4.91/5
Maureen Whelihan, MD, FACOG -  - Gynecologist

Elite GYN Care of the Palm Beaches

Maureen Whelihan, MD, FACOG

Gynecologist located in Palm Beach County, Lake Worth, Greenacres, FL

763 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Maureen Whelihan always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 763 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Maureen Whelihan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Jodi D.
Submitted 08/14/18
Awesome as always!!! The best there is!!! Always answers my questions and I’m very comfortable!!! My insurance doesn’t cover it but I don’t care will never go any where else!!!!! Thank you so much!!!
Debra S.
Submitted 08/09/18
I really love Dr whelihan she cares about her patience
Kristina W.
Submitted 08/06/18
Amazing place amazing woman.
Jenna S.
Submitted 08/03/18
Dr. Whelihan and staff were amazing as always!
Wendy F.
Submitted 08/02/18
Pleasant. And thorough
Melissa S.
Submitted 08/01/18
Dr. Whelihan and her staff are amazing! Everyone is very professional as well as being friendly and helpful. What more could you want?
Lynette B.
Submitted 08/01/18
Very little wait time...comfortable atmosphere...Dr. Whelihan is always smiling, genuine, and does not drag out the yucky experience of being in the stirrups!
Eneida R.
Submitted 08/01/18
Always listen to you and help resolve concern
Diana R.
Submitted 08/01/18
My only complaint is that I had to wait over an hour to see the Dr. I even had a morning appointment. The Doc is great, as usual. I drink be from Jupiter to see her
Tamar B.
Submitted 08/01/18
Everyone was nice
Amy Y.
Submitted 07/27/18
I love Dr. Whelihan and her amazing staff including her sister Gina. I know I am in excellent care and they always make you feel so at ease. I wouldn’t trust my care to anyone else.
Amy S.
Submitted 07/24/18
Dr. Whelihan takes into account other medical issues with her treatment plan on order to help her patients achieve their best quality of life.
Maria G.
Submitted 07/24/18
Dr. Whelinhan is always a pleasure. You can speak with her frankly and she is an amazing source of information.
Judy M.
Submitted 07/24/18
Love Dr Whelihan and her office staff, she is easy to speak to about any concerns. Highly recommend her
Lynda G.
Submitted 07/24/18
Dr. W not only takes patient care of me; she always adds a sprinkle of EXTRA care! My last visit she volunteer some valuable advice on exercising and getting oxygen to the brain! Thank you Dr. W!
Demarchia G.
Submitted 07/23/18
Each visit, over many years, has been extremely friendly, informative, and professional. I am very appreciative of the care I receive there.
Beckie T.
Submitted 07/23/18
Everyone at the office is curious and friendly. Willing to help and provide help if necessary.
Orietta G.
Submitted 07/20/18
An amazing doctor!! She is super sweet, always answering your questions with a smile and makes you feel very welcome and comfortable! Love her and recommend her to everyone!!!!
Kristen P.
Submitted 07/19/18
Wait was short. See right away for ultrasound and then only about 20mins waiting to see the doctor.
SIRICA B.
Submitted 07/19/18
When I first met Maureen, I was completely in AWWWWW. She absolutley amazing.
Elite GYN Care

Services

Insurance

We are on most major insurance plans, including Medicare, indemnity, HSA’s, PPOs and HMOs. If you have any questions about your coverage, feel free to call our office. We are happy to help you.

Aetna
Better Health (Florida Medicaid)
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield
CarePlus Health Plans (Florida Medicare)
Cigna
First Health
HealthNet
Humana
Medicare
United Healthcare
Location
Elite GYN Care of the Palm Beaches
6801 Lake Worth Road, Suite 100W
Palm Beach County, Lake Worth

Greenacres, FL 33467
Phone: 561-965-9559
Office Hours

Get in touch

561-965-9559