Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
Maureen Whelihan, MD, FACOG -  - Gynecologist

Elite GYN Care of the Palm Beaches

Maureen Whelihan, MD, FACOG

Gynecologist located in Palm Beach County, Lake Worth, Greenacres, FL

1057 total reviews

Dr. Maureen Whelihan always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1057 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Maureen Whelihan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Susan W.
Submitted 02/01/17
Puts you at ease. She and her staff are awesome!
Joan P.
Submitted 02/01/17
very good
Roberta S.
Submitted 02/01/17
Patients are always nervous going to a Doctor appointment. It is a pleasure to go to your office. The pleasant yet professional atmosphere is so reassuring. The individualized attention makes you think you are the only patient in the office. Thank you for taking the time to answer all my questions and your sincerity.
David C.
Submitted 02/01/17
I love Dr. Whelihan. She is the best physician I have ever known.
Abigail L.
Submitted 02/01/17
A pleasure to have Dr. Whelihan in my corner, very thorough and very caring.
Damaris F.
Submitted 01/31/17
Dr Whelihan is always so professional and so truthful and willing to help. She put me on the right track to losing weigh. The staff is always very friendly and knowledgeable.
Susan B.
Submitted 01/31/17
I always feel very welcome and comfortable at each visit. Thank you!
Joan B.
Submitted 01/31/17
The visit was great, but the wait time is TOO LONG.
Deborah P.
Submitted 01/31/17
She is fabulous!!!!!!!
Rose L.
Submitted 01/30/17
Dr. Whelihan listen to my concerns & answer my question. I am very satisfied with her & her staff. I highly recommend her.
Vicki S.
Submitted 01/29/17
5-Star - Very professional and caring!
Cicely F.
Submitted 01/28/17
I LOVE Dr Whelihan and her office staff. The office is beautiful and clean, but more importantly, the doctor treats her patients with care and concern.
Joy L.
Submitted 01/27/17
Excellent!
Jackie S.
Submitted 01/27/17
Other than having to wait 45 minutes to be seen, everything else was fine, as usual. The office staff has been great and what can I say about you, Dr. Whelihan!! You are always up-to-date on everything, as far as I'm concerned. You answer any questions I may have and explain fully. You always make me feel comfortable and I appreciate that.
Lisa A.
Submitted 01/27/17
Personable and friendly staff
Barbara K.
Submitted 01/26/17
Dr. Whelihan is fabulous, thorough, informative...you can ask her anything. Only issue is wait time....an hour is long. Otherwise, 5 star.
Caitlin B.
Submitted 01/26/17
I love Dr. W! She is so personable, funny and down to earth. Not to mention wicked smart. Her level of care is outstanding. I feel extremely comfortable being her patient and conversing with her about pretty much anything. Her staff is really professional and know what they are doing. You never feel like you're not being taken care of and they really value your time. On my yearly visits I am in and out of there usually in 30-45 minutes. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Whelihan, her staff and the care they provide.
Renee R.
Submitted 01/26/17
It's so good to once again experience a personal relationship with ones doctor rather than feeling like a number.
Cydney F.
Submitted 01/26/17
Great experience. I am a 17 year old new patient just beginning seeing a gynecologist. Dr. Whelihan is very informative and explains things in terms that I can understand without making me feel stupid and makes you feel very comfortable. I highly recommend her for teen girls.
Deborah Z.
Submitted 01/26/17
Awesome. New check in. Don't wait too long. Dr W always makes you feel like she really cares
Elite GYN Care

Services

Insurance

We are on most major insurance plans, including Medicare, indemnity, HSA’s, PPOs and HMOs. If you have any questions about your coverage, feel free to call our office. We are happy to help you. Call the office for other questions regarding Insurances.

Aetna
AvMed
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Humana
Medicare
Tricare
United Healthcare
WellMed