4.91/5
Maureen Whelihan, MD, FACOG -  - Gynecologist

Elite GYN Care of the Palm Beaches

Maureen Whelihan, MD, FACOG

Gynecologist located in Palm Beach County, Lake Worth, Greenacres, FL

763 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Maureen Whelihan always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 763 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Maureen Whelihan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Dina L.
Submitted 06/25/18
Dr. Whelihan is so professional and friendly. She is always willing to listen and offers wonderful advice. Best doctor I have!
Michele B.
Submitted 06/25/18
Always a great experience. Staff is excellent and efficient. Dr Whelihan is wonderful. I’ve been going to her since she delivered my son eighteen years ago. My daughter is also a patient. I highly recommend Dr Whelihan and I wouldn’t think of going any where else.
Melissa S.
Submitted 06/22/18
Everything Dr. Whelihan said was right on the button. I knew what to expect and what would happen next. Gina was also terrific and very helpful. I have nothing but accolades for the entire office.
Andrea D.
Submitted 06/21/18
Excellent service , short wait time , work with you to fit u in an emergency situation Dr. Maureen has been my Obgyn since 2012 & I would not see another Obgyn . Very satisfied. Andrea Dawkins
Missy C.
Submitted 06/20/18
Dr. W is the best! I love her!!
Margot C.
Submitted 06/20/18
GREAT DOCTOR AND VERY PLEASANT STAFF
Kim R.
Submitted 06/20/18
The staff and Dr. Whelihan make everything simple for me as a patient. I feel comfortable at my appointments and find scheduling to be a breeze.
Maria S.
Submitted 06/20/18
Dr. Whelihan understands every stage of my development. She is unique in her field.
Emaly F.
Submitted 06/14/18
It was great
Darcye B.
Submitted 06/14/18
Dr.Whelihan is just awesome!!! I can ask her any questions I have without feeling like there's time constraints. I don't feel like a number with her unlike other practices. When I got pregnant, my husband and I asked her as much questions as we could before being referred to another practice since she doesn't handle pregnancies. But now post baby we were so happy to go back as a family of 3. She's so personable, and my husband feels at ease with her to ask whatever he wants and take away any concerns we may have. It was great to find out that our Midwife and her also know each other so I was in the best hands from both sides.
Rhonda K.
Submitted 06/12/18
Dr. Whelihan is compassionate caring knowledgeable listens so well give be great advice and I feel she is an amazing dr. Who really cares about her patients and spends time with them . I couldn’t be more pleased.
Shameeda J.
Submitted 06/11/18
First time in this office. Everyone was very nice. Dr.Whelihan made me feel comfortable.
Cynthia L.
Submitted 06/11/18
I have been a patient of Dr. Whelihan for many years and it is always a pleasure
Linda A.
Submitted 06/08/18
Dr. W makes a visit to her office as comfortable to a visit with family and friends.
Renee B.
Submitted 06/07/18
Love the ladies in this office!!!
Ineke M.
Submitted 06/06/18
Everything was great and felt very comfortable! It was never awkward and she helped me feel calm and relaxed
Mary Kathleen M.
Submitted 06/06/18
Jennifer B.
Submitted 06/06/18
Love Dr. Whelihan. She’s always the same.. Kind, down to earth and very informative ❤️
Celine A.
Submitted 06/05/18
Dr. Whelihan is by far the best GYN I have ever had.She is not just five stars, she has five stars above the rest.
Marylou M.
Submitted 06/05/18
Very good diagnosis and explained q to well
Elite GYN Care

Services

Insurance

We are on most major insurance plans, including Medicare, indemnity, HSA’s, PPOs and HMOs. If you have any questions about your coverage, feel free to call our office. We are happy to help you.

Aetna
Better Health (Florida Medicaid)
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield
CarePlus Health Plans (Florida Medicare)
Cigna
First Health
HealthNet
Humana
Medicare
United Healthcare
Location
Elite GYN Care of the Palm Beaches
6801 Lake Worth Road, Suite 100W
Palm Beach County, Lake Worth

Greenacres, FL 33467
Phone: 561-965-9559
Office Hours

Get in touch

561-965-9559