4.91/5
Maureen Whelihan, MD, FACOG -  - Gynecologist

Elite GYN Care of the Palm Beaches

Maureen Whelihan, MD, FACOG

Gynecologist located in Palm Beach County, Lake Worth, Greenacres, FL

809 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Maureen Whelihan always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 809 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Maureen Whelihan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Lynda G.
Submitted 07/24/18
Dr. W not only takes patient care of me; she always adds a sprinkle of EXTRA care! My last visit she volunteer some valuable advice on exercising and getting oxygen to the brain! Thank you Dr. W!
Demarchia G.
Submitted 07/23/18
Each visit, over many years, has been extremely friendly, informative, and professional. I am very appreciative of the care I receive there.
Beckie T.
Submitted 07/23/18
Everyone at the office is curious and friendly. Willing to help and provide help if necessary.
Orietta G.
Submitted 07/20/18
An amazing doctor!! She is super sweet, always answering your questions with a smile and makes you feel very welcome and comfortable! Love her and recommend her to everyone!!!!
Kristen P.
Submitted 07/19/18
Wait was short. See right away for ultrasound and then only about 20mins waiting to see the doctor.
SIRICA B.
Submitted 07/19/18
When I first met Maureen, I was completely in AWWWWW. She absolutley amazing.
Hallie F.
Submitted 07/18/18
Wonderful! The doctor and all her staff were so warm and caring. One of the best doctors visits I've ever experienced. I highly recommend Dr. Whelihan.
Alexis G.
Submitted 07/18/18
Dr. Whelihan is extremely knowledgable and gives quality time to her patients. She makes you feel very comfortable!
Jenifer J.
Submitted 07/18/18
Dr. Whelihan explains thing thoroughly and is always in such a good mood ...
Tresha J.
Submitted 07/17/18
Awesome doctor!!!!
Valerie S.
Submitted 07/16/18
Great
Alfredina C.
Submitted 07/14/18
Dr. Whelihan was wonderful, as usual. She understand a situation from the first few words you say and has comforting answers and suggestions immediately. I wish I could see her more often (less bureaucracy/referrals etc)
Dina G.
Submitted 07/12/18
Friendly office staff Amazingly helpful and thoughtful physician
Sherri W.
Submitted 07/12/18
Fantastic doctor! Great staff!
Raquel G.
Submitted 07/10/18
She is so personable!! Love that about her!
Erica S.
Submitted 07/09/18
Professional team which includes receptionist ~nurse~doctor. Love that the doctor takes her time with her patients!!
Patricia R.
Submitted 07/09/18
I’ve been a patient of Dr. Whelihan’s for almost 20 years.She and her staff put you completely at ease.
Mary S.
Submitted 07/09/18
I feel respected and completely comfortable to ask any questions or talk about any issues. Everyone is great!
Nora H.
Submitted 07/09/18
Love this Dr and staff
Iris S.
Submitted 07/04/18
Felt better after my visit. Dr Whelihan took extra time to talk to me which was very helpful.
Elite GYN Care

Services

Insurance

We are on most major insurance plans, including Medicare, indemnity, HSA’s, PPOs and HMOs. If you have any questions about your coverage, feel free to call our office. We are happy to help you.

Aetna
Better Health (Florida Medicaid)
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield
CarePlus Health Plans (Florida Medicare)
Cigna
First Health
HealthNet
Humana
Medicare
United Healthcare
Location
Elite GYN Care of the Palm Beaches
6801 Lake Worth Road, Suite 100W
Palm Beach County, Lake Worth

Greenacres, FL 33467
Phone: 561-965-9559
Office Hours

Get in touch

561-965-9559